You are hereTown Departments & Committees

Town Departments & Committees

Aquinnah Democratic Town Committee

Node: Titlesort icon
AccountantEmily Day508-645-2305Tues, Wed & Fri 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Animal Control OfficerAngela Waldron508-693-1212
Aquinnah Housing CommitteeMike Hebert Chairman, 508-645-2300 x0Meetings are held once a month @ 7pm
Aquinnah Philbin Beach and Resident Parking Permit InfoCarolyn Feltz - AQHCPC@comcast.net508-645-2304M-F 9am-4pm
Assessor/AppraiserAngela Cywinski 508-645-2306M-F 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Beach, Big Parking Lot508-645-3549
Beach, Philbin508-645-9928
Board of AssessorsAngela Cywinski - AQASSESS@comcast.net508-645-230611:00 am to 5:00 pm
Board of HealthJulie Sierputowski508-560-1468by appt.
Board of RegistrarsCarolyn Feltz, Chariman
Building InspectorLen Jason (Acting BI)508-645-2307Wed 10am-12 noon or by appt.
Cemetery CommissionEleanor Hebert, Chairman
Chilmark School Advisory CouncilJulianne Vanderhoop
Community Preservation CommitteeDerrill Bazzy, Chairman
Community Programs CommitteeKristina Hook, Chairman
Conservation CommissionSarah Thulin, Chairman508-645-3034by appt.
ConstablesBetty Joslow and Heidi Vanderhoop
Dukes County Advisory BoardJames Newman
Dump508-645-2319Th 8am-2pm, Sun 10am-4pm
Emergency Management DirectorGary Robinson716-553-6246
Fire DepartmentSimon Bollin, Chief508-693-121224/7- emergencies-dial 911
Gay Head Lighthouse Advisory Committee Beverly Wright - Chair
Harbormaster/Shellfish ConstableBrian Vanderhoop508-645-2307Tu 9am-12pm
Highway Surveyor/GroundskeeperJay Smalley
InspectorsJerry A. Wiener, Buildings Inspector/Zoning Administrator
Land Bank Town Advisory BoardElise LeBovit, Chair
LibraryOlivia Larsen, Library Director508-645-2314
Library TrusteesJean Lince, Hiedi Vanderhoop508-645-2314
Light House KeeperRichard Skidmore
Martha's Vineyard CommissionKathy Newman
Martha's Vineyard Cultural CouncilJean Entine, Kathy Newman, Carrie Vanderhoop
Martha's Vineyard Refuse Disposal & Resource Recovery District and Solid Waste District CommitteesRichard Skidmore, James Newman
Martha's Vineyard Regional Transit Authority (VTA)June Manning
ModeratorMichael Hebert
Philbin Beach Scholarship Committee
Planning Board Plan Review CommitteePeter Temple Chairman508-645-2301By Appointment
Police Department Chief Randhi P. Belain508-645-231324/7 508-693-1212- emergencies-dial 911
School CommitteeTheresa Manning
SelectmenJim Newman (2015), Spencer Booker (2016), Juli Vanderhoop (2017)508-645-2300M-F 9am-5pm
Shellfish CommitteeWilliam D. Vanderhoop, Jr. Chairman
Shellfish Deputies
Tax CollectorWenonah Madison508-645-230310am-2pm
Town AdministratorAdam Wilson - AQBOS@comcast.net508-645-2300M-F 8am-4pm
Town ClerkCarolyn Feltz508-645-2304M, W, Th 9am-1pm
Town CounselRonald Rappaport
Treasurer/Benefits AdministratorSibel Suman508-645-2301Monday - Friday 9-1
Tree WardenSteve Yaffe
Tri-Town Ambulance CommitteeJim Newman508-645-3707
Up-Island Council of AgingJean Lince, Aquinnah representative
West Basin