You are hereTown Departments & Committees

Town Departments & Committees

Aquinnah Democratic Town Committee

Node: Titlesort icon
Zoning Board of AppealsJames Vercruysse, Chairman,
WebmasterLiz Witham, liz@film-truth.com508-645-3030
Up-Island Council of AgingJean Lince,
Tri-Town Ambulance CommitteeJim Newman508-645-3707
Tree WardenSteve Yaffe508-645-2947
Treasurer/Benefits AdministratorSibel Suman508-645-2301Monday - Friday 9-2
Town CounselRonald Rappaport508-627-3711
Town ClerkCarolyn Feltz508-645-2304M, W, Th 12pm-4pm
Town AdministratorAdam Wilson - AQBOS@comcast.net508-645-2300M-F 8am-4pm
Tax CollectorWenonah Madison508-645-2303M-Th 10am-2pm
Shellfish CommitteeWilliam D. Vanderhoop, Jr. Chairman,
Selectmen Juli Vanderhoop (2017), Jim Newman (2018), Gary Haley (2019)508-645-2300M-F 9am-5pm
School CommitteeTheresa Manning508-989-6447
Police Department Chief Randhi P. Belain508-645-231324/7 508-693-1212- emergencies-dial 911
Planning Board Plan Review CommitteePeter Temple Chairman508-645-2301By Appointment
ModeratorMichael Hebert508-645-2240
Martha's Vineyard Regional Transit Authority (VTA)June Manning,
Martha's Vineyard Refuse Disposal & Resource Recovery District and Solid Waste District CommitteesRichard Skidmore, Jim Newman508-645-9954
Martha's Vineyard Cultural CouncilLiz Witham508-645-3030
Martha's Vineyard CommissionKathy Newman508-645-3707
Lighthouse KeeperRichard Skidmore 508-645-9954
Library TrusteesJean Lince, Faith Vanderhoop, Hiedi Vanderhoop508-645-2314
LibraryRosa Parker, Interim Library Director508-645-2314
Land Bank Town Advisory Board
Justice of the 508-955-9211
InspectorsGeorge Apostolides, Gas & Plumbing Inspector Peter Dawley, Wiring Inspector508-243-7980
Highway Surveyor/GroundskeeperJay Smalley508-645-9006
Harbormaster/Shellfish ConstableBrian Vanderhoop508-645-2307Tu 9am-12pm
Gay Head Lighthouse Advisory CommitteeLen Butler, Chairman508-645-2300 x0
Fire DepartmentSimon Bollin, Chief508-693-121224/7- emergencies-dial 911
Finance CommitteeAllen Rugg, Chair,
Emergency Management DirectorGary Robinson716-553-6246
Dump24 State Road508-645-2319Th 8am-2pm, Sat 9am-1pm (until October 15, 2016), Sun 10am-4pm
Dukes County Advisory BoardJim Newman508-645-3707
ConstableHeidi Vanderhoop,
Conservation CommissionSarah Thulin, Chairman508-645-3034by appt.
Community Preservation CommitteeDerrill Bazzy, Chairman -
Chilmark School Advisory CouncilJuli Vanderhoop508-645-2025
Cemetery CommissionEleanor Hebert, Chairman508-645-2240
Building InspectorMark Barbadoro978-697-2370Friday 12-4pm
Board of RegistrarsCarolyn Feltz, Chairman508-645-2304
Board of HealthJulie Sierputowski508-560-1468Mondays and Fridays, 10:30am-12:30pm and by appointment
Board of AssessorsAngela Cywinski508-645-2306MON - FRI 11AM to 5PM, Hours Observed, Due to various inspections and related fieldwork plus educational requirements; it's best to call or email for availability.
Beach, Philbin508-645-9928
Beach, Big Parking Lot508-645-3549
Aquinnah Philbin Beach and Resident Parking Permit InfoCarolyn Feltz - AQHCPC@comcast.net508-645-2304SEASONAL M-F 9am-4pm
Aquinnah Housing CommitteeMike Hebert Chairman, 508-645-2240Meetings are held once a month @ 7pm
Animal Control OfficerAngela Waldron508-693-1212
AccountantEmily Day508-645-2305Tues, Wed & Fri 8:30 am - 2:30 pm